Area students named to the 2012 Fall Term Dean’s List at the University of Northern Iowa are:
Brandon – Cassara Higgins, Alicia Tansey
Buckingham – Thomas Cowell, Ashley Quint
Dysart – Emily Brandt, Leigh Crees, Sean Dengler,
Chelsea Ecklund, Spencer Elliott, Sarah Freeland, Hannah Hix, Robert Mangrich, Lauren Powell, Kelsey Werner
Garrison – Emily Meyer, Linda Waterman
Gilbertville – Joshua Frost, Joshua Rodgers, Nicole Stone
La Porte City – Stephanie Carlson, Josh Dunkelberger, Kelsey Ewald, Drew Hemesath, Becca Jaquith, Lindsey Petersen
Mt. Auburn – Dani Hutton, Kayla Hutton
Washburn – Dwain Caldwell

TJ Gray of La Porte City, a student at Cornell College in Mt. Vernon, has been named to the Dean’s List, earning Honors (3.6-3.79 GPA).

Anna Krug, daughter of Dan and Colleen Krug of La Porte City, has been named to the Dean’s List at the Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine in Iowa City, where she obtained a 4.0 GPA for the fall academic semester. Anna is pursuing a degree in Radiation Sciences.