By Jolene Kronschnabel, Library Director

Join Hawkins’ Handcrafters on Thursday, August 9, from 1 to 3 PM.

Make and take projects will be on hand for our final Summer Reading Program craft day on Friday, August 10, from 1 to 5 PM.

The last Summer Science program provided by the Black Hawk County Extension Service is Monday, August 13. Make homemade ice cream using imperial sugar and dixie crystals! STEM program sessions are at 1 PM for preschool-2nd grade, and 2 PM for grades 3rd-5th.

A Piggy Bank Workshop for kids is on Tuesday, August 14, presented by Farmer’s State Bank. At 2 PM kids will learn about saving and making smart money choices, then decorate and take home a piggy bank.

Lost & Found shows at 1:15 PM on Wednesday, August 15. Rated PG, adventure/family/mystery, plays 1 hr. 30 min.

Play BINGO with us on Thursday, August 16, from 2 to 4 PM.

The trio DM2 will be making Music in the Park on Thursday, August 16, from 6 to 8 PM. Come for the tunes, ice cream, and local authors.

On Friday, August 17, at 2 PM a Piggy Bank Workshop will be presented by Cedar Valley Bank & Trust. Kids decorate and take home a piggy bank after learning about saving and making smart money choices.

Don’t forget to turn in your Summer Reading Program reading log and claim your prizes. The deadline for reading logs is Friday, August 17.

Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow by Ed Gorman is the next Book Club selection. This group meets on Monday, August 20, at 1 PM for the discussion.

It’s Recycled Fun and Games Day on Monday, August 20. Read books and play games from 1 to 3 PM with Waste Trac.

It’s lonely coloring by yourself. Come out of the closet to Color and Connect with other coloring enthusiasts on Tuesday, August 21, from 6 to 8 PM for adults, and all afternoon for anyone who drops in.

Show Dogs is the movie on Wednesday, August 22, at 1:15 PM. Rated PG, adventure/comedy/family, plays 1 hr. 32 min.