By Jolene Kronschnabel, Library Director

Bring your preschooler in to read about Christmas trees at Story Time on Thursday, December 5. At 10:30 AM tots get ready for decorating and counting down to the holiday.

You’ll want to chat with author Ruth Anne Schneck when she’s signing books at the library on Friday, December 6, from 3 to 5:30 PM, and on Saturday, December 7, from 10 AM to 1 PM.

Santa Claus zooms to the library riding on a fire truck at 11:30 AM on Saturday, Dec 7. Children are encouraged to meet the jolly old elf and take a turn visiting with him from 11:30 AM to 1 PM. Parents can order keepsake pictures taken by Photographic Images by Georgia during the visit. And don’t miss making Christmas crafts and ornaments between 9 AM and 1 PM.

Our Book Club meets on Monday, December 9, at 1 PM for the discussion of Like A Haystack, by Margaret Smolik.

Construct a building at our Gingerbread House Workshop on Tuesday, December 10. Build and decorate a delightful little house between 3 and 6 PM.

Wednesday, December 11, from 3:30-5:30 PM the library hosts Magformers building time. This fun STEM activity will keep kids busy and learning.

Preschoolers read about cookies when they visit the FFA Museum for a yummy Story Time on Thursday, December 12. We start with stories at 10:30 AM at the library.

Holiday crafting time is on Thursday, December 12, from 1-3 PM with Hawkins Handcrafters.

Don’t miss this! The Union High School Carolers perform at 5:30 PM on Friday, December 13. This charming costumed a cappella group will grace patrons with 20 minutes of holiday music.

There’s a Fancy Nancy Party on Saturday, December 14, at 10 AM hosted by Girl Scouts. Get gussied up for reading and activities.

Grownups can create and color together from 6 to 8 PM on Tuesday, December 17, at Color and Connect.