The Waterloo Community Foundation has announced the award of the Dave Aumer Scholarship for post-secondary education to four student athletes of the Waterloo Warrior Hockey team. Recipients are:
Kyle Schott – Hawkeye Community College
Drew Westphal – Hawkeye Community College
Jerad Lee – Hawkeye Community College
Dylan Stech – Simpson College

This renewable scholarship honors the legacy of Dave Aumer, a youth advocate and supporter of the Waterloo Warriors hockey program. Dave’s family and friends established this scholarship as a living legacy to his memory and love of hockey. Applications are now being accepted from 2018 graduating seniors of the Waterloo Warriors Hockey team who are in good team standing, have maintained a 2.5 grade point or better and plan to attend an accredited public or private college or university, vocational technical school or any other accredited post-secondary institution full or part time.

To learn about the foundation, visit