With three candidates seeking to fill three available seats on the La Porte City City Council, there was little mystery in the outcome of the municipal election on November 3rd. Very little drama also resulted in very few voters. Those who did cast their ballot affirmed the selection of David Williams, Kristi Harrill and incumbent Mike Johnson, with Williams leading the way with 90 votes, followed by Harrill with 81 and Johnson, 76.
The newly elected Council members will begin their four year terms on January 1, 2016.