Area students named to the 2012 Fall Term Dean’s List at the University of Iowa are:
Gilbertville – April Fox
La Porte City – Tasha Arhart, Victoria Beebout, Anna Krug, Lindsay Lewis, Robert Swestka, Adrian Thompson, Brian Wigg
Washburn – Ben Weidemann
In addition, junior Robert Swestka is working towards a double major in Political Science and  Business. He was recently accepted into the Tippie College of Business at the University of Iowa.