The Union Community School District Board of Directors will have two new faces following Election Day on September 8. Four members of the seven person board had terms expiring in 2015. Of those, incumbents Lisa Anton and Dawn Jensen chose not to seek reelection. Incumbents Joe Connolly (District 1) and Cathy Niebergall (District 3) were reelected by voters after running unopposed.
Joining them on the Board are newcomers Corey Lorenzen, who ran unopposed for the At-Large seat, and Jenna Scott, who defeated Shawn Grimm 175-66 (District 3) in the district’s only contested race.
The new members will be sworn-in at the next Board of Directors meeting on September 28.
Voting Results for Union Community Schools
At Large: Corey R. Lorenzen 243
District 1: Joe Connolly 226
District 3: Cathy Niebergall 230
District 3: Jenna Scott 175, Shawn Grimm 66